Regatta Information

Every year in late March, the NZSSRA (NZ Secondary Schools Rowing Association) holds a National Championship Regatta for secondary school rowing crews (known as Maadi™). At the regatta, schools compete for the prestige of winning the Maadi Cup and the Levin 75th Jubilee Cup (the Under 18 Eights events*) and for the ultimate accolade, winning the Star Trophy and being the best rowing secondary school in New Zealand.

The next NZSSRA New Zealand Championship Regattas is:
22 - 27 March 2021, Lake Karapiro
Hosted by Karapiro Rowing Inc.